Call for Papers





25-28 February 2018 Chiang Rai, Thailand





AND SEC

ECTI-NCON 2018 is the annual international conference organized by the Northern Section of Electrical Engineering/Electronics, Computer, Telecommunications and Information Technology (ECTI) Association, Thailand. The conference aims to provide an international platform to present technological advances, launch new ideas and showcase research work in the field of electrical engineering, electronics, computer, telecommunications and information technology. Accepted papers will be published in the Proceedings of ECTI-NCON 2018 and will be submitted for inclusion in the IEEE Xplore. Acceptance will be based on quality, relevance and originality.

Advisory Committee

- Abdelaziz Bouras, Qatar University, Qatar
- Eric Tsui, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong SAR
- Prayoot Akkaraekthalin, King Mongkut's University of Technology North Bangkok
- Mondhon Sanguansermsri, University of Phayao
- In Chanjarean, Chiang Rai University
- Alamgir Hossain, Anglia Ruskin University Steering Committee
- Keshav Dahal, University of the West of Scotland, UK
- Yacine Ouzrout, University of Lyon 2, France
- Ahmed Lbath, Laboratoire d'Informatique de Grenoble, France
- Sebti Foufou, Université de Bourgogne, France
- Gilles Neubert, University of Lyon, France
- Hongnian Yu, Bournemouth University,UK
- Rameshwar Rijal, Kantipur Engineering College, Nepal
- Amir Qayyum, Mohammed Ali Jinnah University, Pakistan
- Noppasit Chakpitak, Chiang Mai University
- Thongchai Yooyativong, Mae Fah Luang University
- Kosin Chamnongthai, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi
- Sathaporn Promwong, King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang
- Pradorn Sureephong, Chiang Mai University
- Itsared Chanjarean, Chiang Rai University
- Honorary Chair
- Somsak Choomchuay, King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang
 General Chair
- Kosin Chamnongthai, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi
- General Co-chair
- Thitirat Cheawsuwan, University of Phayao Vice General Chair
- Pitipong Yodmongkol, Chiang Mai University
- Teeravisit Laohapensaeng, Mae Fah Luang University
- Areas.
 1) Devices, Circuits and Systems
 2) Computers
 3) Information Technology
 4) Communication Systems
- 5) Controls6) Electrical Power Systems
- 7) Power Electronics
- 8) Signal Processing
- 9) Other Related Areas

- Snit Sitti, Maejo University
 - Weeraphan Siririth, Chiang Rai University
- Financial Chair
- Pornthep Rojanavasu, University of Phayao
- Wiboon Promphanich, ECTI
- Yingrak Auttawaitkul, Maejo University
- Technical Program Chair

Roungsan Chaisricharoen, Mae Fah Luang University
Technical Program Co-chair

- Bowonsak Srisungsittisunti, University of Phayao
- Ratapol Wudhikarn, Chiang Mai University
- Paween Khoenkaw, Maejo University
- Technical Program Committee
- Ridha Derrouich, ESC Saint-Etienne, France
- Shuang Cang, Bournemouth University, UK
- Ing. Ingrid Rügge, University of Bremen, Germany
- Fu Jing, Chengdu University, China
- Santichai Wicha, Mae Fah Luang University
- Rawid Banchuin, Siam University
- Part Pramokchon, Maejo University
- Norhaida Mohd Suaib, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
- Surachet Kanprachar, Naresuan University
- Publication Chair
- Sakkayaphop Pravesjit, University of Phayao
- Prompong Sugunnasi, Chiang Mai University Publicity Chair
- Vimolboon Cherapanukorn, Chiang Mai University Special Session Chair
- Sakorn Mekruksavanich, University of Phayao
- Punnarumol Temdee, Mae Fah Luang University
- Ekapong Chuasuwan, Chiang Rai University
- Local Arrangement Chairs
- Nakarin chaikaew, University of Phayao
- Panuphan Jitkham, Chiang Rai Rajabhat University General Secretary
- Nootchararat Yachara, University of Phayao
- Sirintra Intakum, University of Phayao

Important Dates:
Special Session Proposal Nov 15, 2017
Full paper submission Dec 1, 2017
Notification of acceptance Dec 29, 2017
Camera-ready paper submission Jan 26, 2018
Authors and early-bird registration Jan 26, 2018
Further Publication
Potential papers are encouraged for their extension and submit to ECTI Journals (ECTI-EEC or ECTI-CIT) for further publication.